Skip to main content

KROMI TECHNOLOGY

KROMI TECHNOLOGY –

Optimised costs per component

KROMI's Technology Management focuses on optimising machining operations. The main concern of our tool experts in this domain is to advise and support our customers in increasing their productivity and optimising their costs per component.

Our central instrument here is the KROMI Engineering Process (KEP). As an element of a Continuous Improvement Process (CIP), it aims to bring about technologically and economically optimal processes as well as ideally coordinated tool deployment plans and NC programs. This is exactly where the KROMI engineering process comes in: the NC program analyses tool costs and identifies weak points.

Special software instruments also support the analysis and enable a meaningful comparison of different scenarios. This delivers the basis for gradually reducing the costs per component through the implementation of specific technical measures. This otherwise hidden potential for rationalisation can thus be converted into capital and can make an important contribution towards the overall competitiveness of the company.

Engineering and technology is important, but in the final analysis it's cost that decides!

"Practically all discussions about the right tool have a technical background. That's not unusual, because innovations in the tool sector are far-reaching thanks to the development of modern high-performance materials. Yet in practice, the machine in question also determines whether a potential can be actually exploited to increase performance. This is where our KEP process comes in: using our NC program, we analyse the costs of a tool on a machine, identify the main cost drivers and then optimise the overall result – the costs per component."

Jens Kumpert, Head of subsidiary KROMI East

KROMI TECHNOLOGY

  • KROMI Engineering Prozess (KEP)
  • analysis of cutting processes on machines
  • substitution of cost and time intensive tools
  • technology consulting
  • configuration of machines
  • Tool Life Controller (TLC)
  • CAD/CAM Services (NC programming, robot programming)

Situation without KROMI TECHNOLOGY

  • utilisation of cost or time intensive tools
  • missing information about tool life time
  • intransparent costs per component

Situation with KROMI TECHNOLOGY

  • Continouous Improvement Process CIP on machine level
  • cost- and time optimised tool operation plans
  • technologically and economicallyoptimised process chains
  • NC- and robot programming support
Are you interested in taking a technological lead with the help of KROMI Technology Management? Contact us and we'll be happy to give you the support you need.

Skip to main content

KROMI TECHNOLOGY

KROMI TECHNOLOGY –

Optimale Kosten pro Bauteil

Im Fokus des KROMI Technologiemanagements steht die Optimierung der Zerspanung. Hier beraten und unterstützen unsere Werkzeugexperten mit der Zielsetzung der Produktivitätssteigerung sowie der Optimierung der Kosten pro Bauteil.

Zentrales Instrument ist hierbei der KROMI Engineering Prozess (KEP) als Bestandteil des Kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozesses (KVP), der technologisch und wirtschaftlich optimale Abläufe sowie ideal abgestimmte Werkzeugeinsatzpläne und NC-Programme zum Ziel hat. Genau hier setzt der KROMI Engineering Prozess an, indem über das NC-Programm Werkzeugkosten analysiert und Schwachstellen identifiziert werden.

Zusätzlich flankieren spezielle Software-Instrumente die Analyse und ermöglichen einen aussagekräftigen Vergleich unterschiedlicher Szenarien. Das liefert die Grundlage, um durch gezielte technische Maßnahmen die Kosten pro Bauteil schrittweise zu reduzieren. Versteckte Rationalisierungspotenziale werden so in bare Münze umgewandelt und leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Unternehmens.

Die Technik ist zwar wichtig, aber am Ende entscheiden immer die Kosten!

„Fast alle Diskussionen um das richtige Werkzeug haben einen technischen Hintergrund. Das ist nicht ungewöhnlich, denn Innovationen im Werkzeugbereich sind dank moderner Hochleistungswerkstoffe sehr umfangreich. In der Praxis jedoch bestimmt auch die jeweilige Maschine, ob die Potentiale leistungssteigernd umgesetzt werden können. Genau hier setzt unser KEP-Prozess an: Über das NC-Programm analysieren wir die Kosten eines Werkzeugs auf einer Maschine, identifizieren die wesentlichen Kostentreiber und optimieren anschließend das Gesamtergebnis – die Kosten pro Bauteil.“

Jens Kumpert, Niederlassungsleiter KROMI Ost

KROMI TECHNOLOGY

  • KROMI Engineering Prozess (KEP)
  • Analyse der Bearbeitungsprozesse an den Maschinen
  • Austausch kosten- und zeitintensiver Werkzeuge
  • Technologieberatung
  • Maschinenauslegung
  • Standzeiterfassung mit dem Tool Life Controller (TLC)
  • CAD/CAM Services
    (NC-Programmierung, Roboterprogrammierung)

Situation ohne KROMI TECHNOLOGY

  • Verwendung kosten- bzw. zeitintensiver Werkzeuge
  • fehlende Informationen über Werkzeugstandzeiten
  • intransparente Kosten pro Bauteil

Situation mit KROMI TECHNOLOGY

  • kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess auf Maschinenebene
  • kosten- und zeitoptimierte Werkzeugeinsatzpläne
  • technologisch und wirtschaftlich optimale Prozessketten
  • Unterstützung bei NC- und Roboterprogrammierung
Interessiert an einem Technologievorsprung mit Technologiemanagement von KROMI?
Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf, wir unterstützen Sie gerne.

KROMI ENGINEERING PROZESS